Benton County Calendar

I’ll do my best to keep this up to date. ALL dates are tentative due to Covid-19.

FREQUENT LINKS – Bloomsbury Farm. Tara Hills Country Club. Keystone Turner Hall (Facebook). Belle Plaine Country Club (Facebook).

Saturday, May 1, 2021

  • Atkins – Having a crafter’s Connection craft show spring edition at Benton Community School gym and St. Stephen’s church on May 1, 2021 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Belle Plaine – Over 50’s two-person golf tournament. 9 a.m.

Friday, May 7, 2021

  • Belle Plaine – Legion Fish Fry at the Legion Hall. 5 to 7 p.m.

Saturday, May 8, 2021

  • Keystone – Swaddling Clothes-St. John Lutheran Church, Keystone, Iowa is open second Saturday of each month, 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Thursday, May 13, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Over 50 2 person Best Shot – 18 hole – 9 a.m. Shot Gun

Sunday – May 16, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 2 Couple Best Shot – 18 Holes. Noon Shot Gun

Saturday – May 22, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 2 Person Best Shot – 18 holes 9 a.m. Shot Gun

Friday, May 28, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Total Health, Living Your Best Life with Panda Marie. 6 p.m. Learn the truth about your body and how to fuel it with the proper nutrition. Regardless of your goals, this workshop will offer you the knowledge you need to eat a variety of foods and reach your goals. We will also talk about tools for stress management, anxiety and getting a good night sleep. Lastly, we will discuss ways to move your body safely.

May 29, 30, 31, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 4 Person Best Shot – 18 holes – Call for Tee Time

Thursday – June 3, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Over 50 2 person Best Shot – 18 hole – 9 a.m. Shot Gun

Friday, June 4, 2021

  • Blairstown – MJ Kirby Legion Hall is having a garage sale June 4 & 5. If there is anyone from the rural area interested in table please contact Pat 319-454-6199 or Jan 319-551-2153

Saturday, June 5, 2021

  • Blairstown – MJ Kirby Legion Hall is having a garage sale June 4 & 5. If there is anyone from the rural area interested in table please contact Pat 319-454-6199 or Jan 319-551-2153

Sunday, June 6, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Couples Best Shot – 18 holes 9 a.m. Shot Gun

Saturday, June 12, 2021

  • Keystone – Swaddling Clothes-St. John Lutheran Church, Keystone, Iowa is open second Saturday of each month, 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Sunday, June 13, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 2 Couple Best Shot – 18 holes. 9 a.m. Shot Gun

Saturday, June 19, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 4 Person Best Shot – 8” Cup – 18 holes 9 a.m. Shot Gun

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

  • Vinton – Benton County Fair at the fairgrounds.

Wednesday, June 23, 20121

  • Vinton – Benton County Fair at the fairgrounds. Crowning of the fair queen and princess at the grandstand.

Thursday, June 24, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Over 50 2 person Best Shot – 18 holes – 9 a.m. Shot Gun
  • Vinton – Benton County Fair at the fairgrounds.

Friday, June 25, 2021

  • Vinton – Benton County Fair at the fairgrounds.

Saturday, June 26, 2021

  • Vinton – Benton County Fair at the fairgrounds.

Sunday, June 27, 2021

  • Vinton – Benton County Fair at the fairgrounds.

Sunday, July 4, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Couples Best Shot – 18 holes 7:30 a.m, and 1:15 p.m. – Shot Gun

Saturday, July 10, 2021

  • Garrison – Garrison Fun Day – Fundraiser for Garrison Emergency Services Car Show, Craft Show, Fireman’s BBQ Dinner & Dance Live Music with Four Day Creep.
  • Keystone – Swaddling Clothes-St. John Lutheran Church, Keystone, Iowa is open second Saturday of each month, 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 2 Person Par 3 Best Shot – 18 holes – 11 a.m. Shot Gun

Thursday – July 15, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Over 50 2 person Best Shot – 18 holes – 9 a.m. Shot Gun

Sunday – July 25, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 2 Couple Best Shot – 18 holes 9 a.m. Shot Gun

Thursday – August 5, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Over 50 2 person Best Shot – 18 holes – 9:00 AM Shot Gun

Friday, Aug. 6, 2021

  • Atkins – Watermelon Days

Saturday, Aug. 7, 2021

  • Atkins – Watermelon Days

Saturday, Aug. 14, 2021

  • Keystone – Swaddling Clothes-St. John Lutheran Church, Keystone, Iowa is open second Saturday of each month, 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Sunday – August 22, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Couple Best Shot – 18 holes 9:00 AM Shot Gun

Thursday – August 26, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Over 50 2 person Best Shot – 18 holes – 9:00 AM Shot Gun

Saturday – September 4, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 2 Person Best Shot – 18 holes – 9 a.m. Shot Gun

Thursday, September 16, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Over 50 2 person Best Shot – 18 holes – 9:00 AM Shot Gun

Sunday, September 19, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 2 Couple Best Shot – 18 holes 9:00 AM Shot Gun

Sunday, September 26, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. 4 Person Best Shot – 8″ Cup – 18 holes 9:00 AM Shot Gun

Thursday, October 7, 2021

  • Van Horne, Tara Hills. Over 50 2 person Best Shot – 18 holes – 9:00 AM Shot Gun

Thursday, October 28, 2021

  • Van Horne – Tara Hills. Over 50 2 person Best Shot – 18 holes – 10:00 AM Shot Gun

CONTACT US: To add something to the calendar, send information to Jim at jim.magdefrau@gmail.com.