COLLEGE: UNI graduation and dean’s list are announced for Benton County

UNI names area students to Spring 2020 semester Dean’s List

CEDAR FALLS–(Name/Names) from the (Hometown) area is/are among the students named to the Spring 2020 semester Dean’s List at the University of Northern Iowa.

To be included on the list, a student must have earned a grade point of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, while taking at least 12 hours of graded work during the semester. On the 4.0 system, an A is worth four points; a B, three points; a C, two points, and a D, one point.


  • Tabatha Barger
  • Remington McFadden
  • Grace McGovern
  • William Polansky
  • Shannon Stolen
  • Olivia Zahrt

Belle Plaine

  • Aidan Hoeg
  • Grace Parrott


  • Kaylee Kruse


  • Alissa Dengler
  • John Meade


  • Rachel Clarke

Van Horne

  • Bennett Gorkow
  • Kaelyn Knaack
  • Koal Marshall
  • Cassidy Nulty

University of Northern Iowa awards degrees to 1421 Spring grads

CEDAR FALLS– New alumni were added to the roster of graduates of the University of Northern Iowa.


  • Faith Crawley, Bachelor of Arts Marketing: Management
  • Alyssa Hoeppner, Master of Social Work SW:Adv Trauma Informed Prac
  • Jacob Reid, Bachelor of Science Tech & Engineer Educ-Teaching

Van Horne

  • Kaelyn Knaack, Bachelor of Arts MIS: Business Analytics
  • Cassidy Nulty, Bachelor of Arts Textile and Apparel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.