College News – Mount Mercy

Mount Mercy University students named to Spring 2020 Dean’s List

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa (July 15, 2020) – The following student(s) were named to Mount Mercy University’s Spring 2020 Dean’s List. Students with a semester grade point average of 3.60 or better and who are graded for six or more semester hours are eligible for inclusion on the Dean’s List.

Located in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Mount Mercy’s 1,800+ students come from around the globe, creating a vibrant, diverse and open-minded campus community. Popular undergraduate majors include business, nursing, criminal justice, education and social work. Master’s programs are offered in criminal justice, strategic leadership, business administration (MBA), education, nursing, and marriage and family therapy. Doctoral programs offered are Doctor of Nursing Practice and Ph.D. in Marriage and Family Therapy.

For more information on Mount Mercy University, visit

Located in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Mount Mercy University is the regional Catholic, Mercy University that promises students of diverse backgrounds, ages and faiths a challenging, practical education that inspires them to discover knowledge, build community and lead courageous lives. Mount Mercy offers baccalaureate and graduate education to 1,800+ enrolled students and uniquely blends an outstanding liberal arts education with equally outstanding professional preparation.

Students are listed by hometown.

  • Amana, IA  – Kristin Hammes-Unkel, Samantha Schuerer
  • Atkins, IA  – Madison Knight, Zachariah Steffen
  • Belle Plaine, IA – Jacob Ehlen
  • Dysart, IA  – Emily Dobson, Molly Kvidera
  • Garrison, IA – Rachel Harris, Amie Price
  • Homestead, IA – Susana Zierke
  • Keystone, IA – Makenna Bonewitz, Barbara Gehling, Trinity Schnor
  • Marengo, IA – Melissa Hinzman, Gabe Ritter
  • Middle Amana, IA – Sarah Johnson
  • Mt. Auburn, IA – Supreme Franky
  • Newhall, IA – Jacob Heit
  • North English, IA – Mallory Hester
  • Norway, IA – Toshia Stark
  • Shellsburg, IA – Christopher Denny – Sydney Robertson
  • Toledo, IA – Katelyn Campbell, Hunter Filloon
  • Urbana, IA – Janet Rucker
  • Van Horne, IA – Elizabeth Cepeda, Oceana Papakee
  • Victor, IA – Brittney Wood
  • Vinton, IA – Joel Barnes, Ashley Eden, Korina Greenwood, Allison Roach, Tyler Stueck, Lauren Tandy, Mikaela Upah
  • Walford, IA – Timothy Blattner, Chelsey Heisdorffer, Haley Stecklein
  • Watkins, IA – Skylar Frese
  • Williamsburg, IA – Walter Banaszak, Christa Bern, Alexandra Neely, Maria Young

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.