WaMaC announces all-conference softball honors

WaMaC West All-Conference Softball
July 5, 2022

First Team (* Unanimous Selection)

Pitcher *Ashley Webb – Jr. Clear Creek Amana
Pitcher *Peyton Driscoll – Jr. Williamsburg
Catcher Ana Glawe – Fr. Benton
Infield Reese Stockman – So. Clear Creek Amana
Infield Sophia Kreutner – Jr. Vinton-Shellsburg
Infield Mya Hillers – Fr. Center Point-Urbana
Outfield *Bailey Olerich – Jr. Clear Creek Amana
Outfield Rylee Vercande – Sr. Williamsburg
Outfield Shannon Finn – So. Williamsburg
Utility Elle Ridgeway – Jr. Williamsburg
Utility Jessa DeMoss – So. Benton

Second Team

Pitcher Bliss Beck – So. Clear Creek Amana
Pitcher Jersey Metz – 8th Williamsburg
Catcher Jenna Thurm – Jr. Williamsburg
Infield Emma Townsley – So. Benton
Infield Marleigh Louvar – Jr. Independence
Infield Olivia Miller – Jr. Clear Creek Amana
Outfield Hannah Greiner – Fr. Benton
Outfield Bella Louvar – Fr. Independence
Outfield Kora Katcher – Sr. Center Point-Urbana
Utility Gabby McKee – Sr. Benton
Utility Brenna Williams – 8th Clear Creek Amana

WaMaC Recognition

Sarah Gorkow – Sr. Benton
Hope Moore – Jr. Benton
Olivia Perez – Jr. Center Point-Urbana
Sophia Simon – So. Center Point-Urbana
Emma Mathis – Sr. Clear Creek Amana
Aeslyn Massey – So. Clear Creek Amana
Shanna Kleve – Sr. Independence
Dakota Whitman – Jr. Independence
Brylee Bruce – Jr. Vinton-Shellsburg
Ashlie Meyer – Jr. Vinton-Shellsburg
Rylie Metz – Jr. Williamsburg
Carly Rich – Fr. Williamsburg

Player of the Year – Ashley Webb – Jr Clear Creek Amana

WaMac West

WaMaC Overall
Clear Creek Amana   18-4  29-10
Williamsburg        18-4  32-10
Benton              13-9  25-16
Center Point-Urbana 11-11 17-19
Independence         6-16 12-25
Vinton-Shellsburg    4-18 14-23

WaMaC East All-Conference Softball
July 6, 2022

First Team (* Unanimous Selection)

Pitcher *Jenna Sprague – Sr. Mount Vernon
Pitcher *Addison Gookin – So. Mount Vernon
Catcher Peyton Johnson – Jr. Marion
Infield Maia Bentley – Sr. Mount Vernon
Infield Michaela Goad – So. Marion
Infield Hilary Wilson – Jr. Solon
Outfield *Kylie Kramer – Sr. Marion
Outfield Nadia Telecky – Sr. Mount Vernon
Outfield Alivia Schulte – Jr. West Delaware
Utility Haley Vaske – Jr. West Delaware
Utility Camryn Keith – Sr. Solon

Second Team

Pitcher Kendall Jensen – So. Solon
Pitcher Haley Slaymaker – Sr. Marion
Catcher Kenna Rollinger – So. Mount Vernon
Infield Lilly See – Jr. Mount Vernon
Infield Kalyn Hackman – Fr. Maquoketa
Infield Gracie Goad – So. Marion
Outfield Ashlyn Steen – Sr. Mount Vernon
Outfield Jaz Grosskreutz – Sr. Marion
Outfield Kasedi Frazier – Jr. Maquoketa
Utility Meghan O’Neill – Sr. Solon
Utility Clare Hackman – Jr. Maquoketa

WaMaC Recognition

Lauren Osterhaus – Sr. Beckman
Mia Maiers – Jr. Beckman
Tenley Cavanagh – Sr. Maquoketa
Jenna Wiebenga – Sr. Maquoketa
Peyton Steffen – Sr. Marion
Leah Fruehling – Jr. Marion
Lauren Swartzendruber – Sr. Mount Vernon
Kameron Brand – Jr. Mount Vernon
Ava Stebral – Sr. Solon
Carly Ellison – Jr. Solon
Claire Ridenour – Jr. West Delaware
Susie Funke – Fr. West Delaware

Player of the Year – Jenna Sprague – Sr. Mount Vernon

WaMaC East

             Final Overall
Mount Vernon 21-1  33-4
Marion       12-10 21-18
Solon        12-10 20-16
Maquoketa     9-13 24-17
West Delaware 4-18  8-27
Beckman       4-18  8-25

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.