SPORTS: Bobcats begin bowling season

Benton Community Bowling

Friday, Dec. 11, 2020

Slim Janss Lanes, Keystone Turner Hall

Girls

Marion 1,994, Benton 1,613

High Score: Kaitlin Wink, 191+ 211 = 402

Benton scores

  • Tiffany Schnor – 124 + 93 = 217
  • Karley Urell – 90 + 97 = 187
  • Trinity LaGrange- 136 + 129 = 265
  • Raynee LaGrange – 64 + 130 = 194
  • Caitlin Keiper – 124 + 151 = 275 (high)
  • Julia Biery – 74 + 103 = 177

Baker games of 92/89/117/96/81 = 475

Boys

Marion 2,208, Benton 1,791

High Score: Brennan Smith, 228+ 153 = 318

Benton scores

  • Ethan Hepker – 96 + 123 = 219
  • Nate Rottman – 126 + 127 = 253
  • Andrew Kerkman – 107 + 145 = 252
  • Gabe Rouse – 89 + 85 = 174
  • Brody Bries – 151 + 124 = 275 (high)
  • Clayton Knight – 114 + 95 = 209

Baker games of 137/105/120/101/120 = 583

Schedule

  • Thursday, Jan. 7 – CR Prairie at Lancer Lanes
  • Friday, Jan. 8 – Maquoketa at Timber Lanes
  • Friday, Jan. 15 – West Delaware at Lightning Lanes, Manchester
  • Saturday, Jan. 16 – Tournament at Plaza Bowl of Clinton
  • Monday, Jan. 18 – Marion at CR Bowling Center
  • Friday, Jan. 29 – Vinton-Shellsburg at Berry’s Lanes
  • Friday, Feb. 5 – Vinton-Shellsburg at Berry’s Lanes
  • Saturday, Feb. 6 – Tournament at Rose Bowl, Muscatine
  • Friday, Feb. 12 – WaMaC Tournament at Berry’s Lanes, Vinton
  • Monday, Feb. 15 – Boys State Qualifying Meet
  • Tuesday, Feb. 16 – Girls State Qualifying Meet
  • Feb. 22, 23, 24 – State tournament at Cadillac Lanes, Waterloo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.